login   |    register

Scale Modeling Sponsors

See Your Ad Here!

Site Talk
Site announcements, comments, or feedback about the site.
Server busy, try again shortly.
firstcircle
Visit this Community
England - South East, United Kingdom
Joined: November 19, 2008
KitMaker: 2,075 posts
Armorama: 1,844 posts
Posted: Sunday, August 05, 2018 - 06:12 AM UTC
Is anyone else getting this message as a regular thing in the Gallery? I never had it until last weekend when it occurred repeatedly, and it's happening again now.

https://photos.kitmaker.net/

Server busy, try again shortly.
RobinNilsson
Staff MemberTOS Moderator
KITMAKER NETWORK
Visit this Community
Stockholm, Sweden
Joined: November 29, 2006
KitMaker: 3,708 posts
Armorama: 3,204 posts
Posted: Sunday, August 05, 2018 - 06:52 AM UTC
Worked for me a minute ago ...
/ Robin
oldbean
Visit this Community
Alabama, United States
Joined: July 05, 2004
KitMaker: 655 posts
Armorama: 376 posts
Posted: Sunday, August 05, 2018 - 06:56 AM UTC
I was getting it off and on last week.
Jesse
barkingdigger
Staff MemberAssociate Editor
ARMORAMA
#013
Visit this Community
England - East Anglia, United Kingdom
Joined: June 20, 2008
KitMaker: 3,230 posts
Armorama: 2,758 posts
Posted: Sunday, August 05, 2018 - 07:50 AM UTC
Must be an intermittent thing - I just checked and it was ok for me to browse my albums.
firstcircle
Visit this Community
England - South East, United Kingdom
Joined: November 19, 2008
KitMaker: 2,075 posts
Armorama: 1,844 posts
Posted: Sunday, August 05, 2018 - 10:53 AM UTC
It is intermittent, except not THAT intermittent, if you know what I mean

It's an absolute joy...
ayovtshev
#490
Visit this Community
Sofiya, Bulgaria
Joined: September 22, 2016
KitMaker: 509 posts
Armorama: 495 posts
Posted: Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 07:50 AM UTC
I'm getting it a dozen of times now...
amoz02t
#192
Visit this Community
Kentucky, United States
Joined: November 25, 2009
KitMaker: 1,133 posts
Armorama: 1,104 posts
Posted: Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 09:33 AM UTC
I got that message too "Server busy, try again shortly." today.
firstcircle
Visit this Community
England - South East, United Kingdom
Joined: November 19, 2008
KitMaker: 2,075 posts
Armorama: 1,844 posts
Posted: Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 09:34 AM UTC
Is it a weekend thing? Both the last times I had it was in a Sunday. Is there a Sunday patching window or something for the hosting service? I'll try tomorrow and see what happens.
Stickframe
#362
Visit this Community
California, United States
Joined: December 01, 2013
KitMaker: 1,230 posts
Armorama: 1,152 posts
Posted: Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 10:05 AM UTC
I received the same message on two days last week - doesnít seem to be a weekend only problem. If youíve had it happen, especially while trying to post you know itís frustrating - I do....

Thanks
Nick

phantom_phanatic309
#372
Visit this Community
United Kingdom
Joined: March 10, 2010
KitMaker: 2,080 posts
Armorama: 335 posts
Posted: Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 10:10 AM UTC
Been getting it constantly since this afternoon. Trying to upload some photos to a campaign album.
Lakota
#123
Visit this Community
New Mexico, United States
Joined: November 17, 2008
KitMaker: 837 posts
Armorama: 464 posts
Posted: Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 10:20 AM UTC
Me too.
staff_Jim
Staff MemberPublisher
KITMAKER NETWORK
Visit this Community
New Hampshire, United States
Joined: December 15, 2001
KitMaker: 12,401 posts
Armorama: 6,568 posts
Posted: Monday, August 13, 2018 - 02:45 AM UTC
Hi guys. I am aware of the issue and it's a symptom of a broader problem going on with the server as a whole. We are working to get it resolved.

Thanks,
Jim