_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: R/C Armor
Discuss all Remote Control Armor related topics here.
Hosted by Darren Baker
For a beginner
seuss95b
Visit this Community
Ohio, United States
KitMaker: 173 posts
Armorama: 118 posts
Posted: Monday, June 18, 2007 - 12:49 PM UTC
I am interested in builting a r/c verision of a model. As a beginner I am not really sure what i am getting into. I am looking for suggestions for a great R/C Model kit to start off with that doesn't cost big money. I am interested in the build part of it and the ability to drive over stuff. any help would go along way. Oh and good places to find them on the internet! Any scale would be fine. Thank you.
Photobug
KitMaker: 3 posts
Armorama: 1 posts
Posted: Wednesday, August 29, 2007 - 02:44 PM UTC
I have been anxious to get into an R/C tank as well, but not sure where to start
staff_Jim
Staff MemberPublisher
KITMAKER NETWORK
Visit this Community
New Hampshire, United States
KitMaker: 12,571 posts
Armorama: 6,599 posts
Posted: Wednesday, August 29, 2007 - 03:31 PM UTC
Ack... sorry for the lack of a reply to this. Summer is slow but topics still get buried quickly in the main forum unless you are sorting by group. Did you both look in the "Large Scale" group in this forum as well. Many RC topics are actually in there.

Hopefully this time around someone will decide to be more helpful.

Cheers,
Jim
PantherF
Visit this Community
Indiana, United States
KitMaker: 6,188 posts
Armorama: 5,960 posts
Posted: Thursday, September 13, 2007 - 02:20 PM UTC
Well, that really depends on what you mean by "big money". RTR's in 1/16th scale (ready to run) are already built and can cost anywhere between $80.00 to $120.00 and can be upgraded and modified.

Tamiya tanks are 1/16th kits that can cost around $480.00 to $900.00 depending on which model you choose.

Smaller scale kits (1/25th) are remote controlled and are usually $50.00 to $70.00.

There are different sources like ebay and small business online to shop for these.

HTH