_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: R/C Armor
Discuss all Remote Control Armor related topics here.
Hosted by Darren Baker
Newbie Question on Tamiya 1/16th Scale Tanks.
hker71
Visit this Community
United States
KitMaker: 2 posts
Armorama: 1 posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 24, 2008 - 04:19 PM UTC
Hello,

I am very new to this hobby. I want to buy a Tamiya 1/16th scale Tiger I fully optioned tank. I am leary of ebay and would like to purchase from a reputable dealer. From what I have read about Backyard Armor, I am also leary of going through them. Any suggestions??

I would really like to get into this hobby and the Tiger I is my all time favorite. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

hker71
GibsonSG
Visit this Community
British Columbia, Canada
KitMaker: 183 posts
Armorama: 180 posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 24, 2008 - 05:22 PM UTC
This site has good people on it I am sure someone will come along to help you. I can recomend www.squadron.com I have had very good results with them. very old established company with decent prices.

Merry Christmas
Ryan
GibsonSG
Visit this Community
British Columbia, Canada
KitMaker: 183 posts
Armorama: 180 posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 24, 2008 - 05:24 PM UTC
I've been ripped off on ebay before and low price usually means huge shipping cost's
steveb7039
Visit this Community
Nebraska, United States
KitMaker: 21 posts
Armorama: 15 posts
Posted: Wednesday, December 24, 2008 - 05:26 PM UTC
I ordered the Tiger 1 Full Option kit from Backyard Armor about 2 years ago and had no problem. The shipment took a few weeks to arrive because it was shipped directly from Hong Kong but the package was in perfect condition.
TIGER11
Visit this Community
Florida, United States
KitMaker: 33 posts
Armorama: 23 posts
Posted: Friday, December 26, 2008 - 05:17 AM UTC
Inthe past I have found If you shop with sense and ask up front on shipping prices on ebay; you can find great deals. Ebay has many great dealers.