_GOTOBOTTOM
WarWheels Forum
This forum can be used for all topics and discussions on WarWheels!
Humber SC in Iran?
KJA
Visit this Community
England - South West, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 28 posts
Armorama: 28 posts
Posted: Tuesday, August 04, 2009 - 06:16 AM UTC
Hi chaps, I'm new to warwheels, so hope you don't mind me launching straight in with a question.

I'm just about to start building the SKP Humber Scout Car. One of the decal options is for a British vehicle in Iran 1946 finished in light stone, carrying what appears to be a 30 cal mg. I know that we (the Brits) did indeed occupy parts of Iran during WW2, but I have been unable to find any pictures or accounts of soldiers or equipment out there. So can anyone confirm that the SC would have been there in light stone and the mg it carried, or even better point me to some photos?

Many thanks,

Ken
WarWheels
Visit this Community
Illinois, United States
KitMaker: 1,816 posts
Armorama: 1,402 posts
Posted: Tuesday, August 04, 2009 - 08:17 AM UTC
Welcome Ken.

Sorry I can't help you with your question, but I wanted to say "hello" and welcome.

KJA
Visit this Community
Posted: Tuesday, August 04, 2009 - 11:48 AM UTC
Thanks Patrick, I think we may have met over on Track-Link. Did we trade some figures or something a coupla years ago?
WarWheels
Visit this Community
Illinois, United States
Posted: Wednesday, August 05, 2009 - 06:00 AM UTC
Not sure Ken. Unfortunately, I have bought and traded more things than I can ever remember.
KJA
Visit this Community
Posted: Wednesday, August 12, 2009 - 09:05 AM UTC
Ok, well here she is ready for painting. One of the reasons I chose the SKP kit was because the exterior update set was so cheap. Came out quite nicely I think. The worst fitting areas were the upper hull and the rear hull plate, you can see quite a bit of putty in these areas. The resin Bren gun mount is awesome. Hopefully I'll get round to painting it over the next few days, I'll be going for the Light Stone option.