_GOTOBOTTOM
WarWheels Forum
This forum can be used for all topics and discussions on WarWheels!
SAS Pink Panthers
Gulf11
Visit this Community
Ontario, Canada
KitMaker: 290 posts
Armorama: 113 posts
Posted: Sunday, October 31, 2010 - 06:57 AM UTC
Hey Gents I need some replacement weapons for the SAS Pink Panther. Anyone know of a good soucre for the GPMGs etc. I'm also looking for a few crew weapons. Suggestions as to what I should use or look for is appreciated.
Thanks
Sean
WarWheels
Visit this Community
Illinois, United States
KitMaker: 1,816 posts
Armorama: 1,402 posts
Posted: Monday, November 01, 2010 - 12:00 AM UTC
Hey Sean. I'm glad you've visited the forum and hope you're doing well...

Anyway, a wee bit of help here, although not as much as I'd like to provide as I'm really not an expert on the British Military in general...

The Land Rover Series IIA based "Pinkie" was used roughly from the late 1960's through the late 1980's-early 1990's. Sooooo... IMHO whatever type of kit was used during that time by our Brit friends would be fair game. Now, Maybe someone can help you with what that stuff ACTUALLY was during that period...
USAFSPOOK
Visit this Community
Virginia, United States
KitMaker: 116 posts
Armorama: 109 posts
Posted: Monday, November 01, 2010 - 03:58 PM UTC