_GOTOBOTTOM
Campaigns
Where Armorama group builds can be discussed, organized, and updates posted.
Emergency services
bronzey
Visit this Community
England - South East, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 300 posts
Armorama: 256 posts
Posted: Tuesday, April 23, 2013 - 09:27 AM UTC
Ok this is a retry of my last campaign proposal, hopefully this should be easier to understand.

So, this campaign is for builds of the emergency services, as pointed out in a previous thread, many emergency services across the world use military hardware that's modified for 'street' use, so this is for those sort of vehicles, units etc. So as a 1st rule, whatever the build, it must be of a emergency manner, be it one of the main three (police, fire or medics) or, you can think abit more deeper, coast guard, bomb squad etc. I'm not a big fan of loads of rules so this is pretty much the only limit on the build, so any scale welcome, land sea or air (try and do all 3 in one dio....), guys I am new to this campaign stuff so just say if there is anything worth changing here, im always open to ideas!

Bronzey
IronOwl
Visit this Community
Georgia, United States
KitMaker: 572 posts
Armorama: 302 posts
Posted: Tuesday, April 23, 2013 - 10:15 AM UTC
Hello This sounds like a cool Build idea any idea on the time frame if the time frame is right i may try to do some type of Fire department vehicle

Sascha(Ironowl)
Bluestab
Visit this Community
South Carolina, United States
KitMaker: 2,160 posts
Armorama: 1,906 posts
Posted: Tuesday, April 23, 2013 - 12:11 PM UTC
I'm in. I'll probably do the bomb squad vehicle.

Sascha, Revell makes a 1/32 fire engine. It's snap-together but from what I've read about it, the detailing is pretty nice. And the scale will allow you to use 1/35 figures and accessories. Lindberg makes an older (1950s-ish) style firetruck but it's pretty bare bones.

https://www.squadron.com/product-p/rm1945.htm
https://www.squadron.com/product-p/li72197.htm
IronOwl
Visit this Community