_GOTOBOTTOM
AFV Painting & Weathering
Answers to questions about the right paint scheme or tips for the right effect.
Japan Based Amazon Traders
nheather
Visit this Community
United Kingdom
KitMaker: 295 posts
Armorama: 204 posts
Posted: Thursday, February 18, 2016 - 05:15 AM UTC
Hi,

Looking at Iwata airbrushes on amazon.com and there are some pretty good prices.

Can these be trusted, selling 100% genuine Iwata products.

Are there any that you have used that you could recommend.

I should, before anyone suggests eBay, that I am a UK resident but I make business trips to the US frequently and have plenty of friends and colleagues in the US that can take deliveries for me. This has worked well for Amazon and credit card purchases in the past but PayPal is problematic because my verified address is in the UK - so that rules out eBay.

Cheers,

Nigel
Vicious
Visit this Community
Queensland, Australia
KitMaker: 1,517 posts
Armorama: 1,109 posts
Posted: Thursday, February 18, 2016 - 05:52 AM UTC
PayPal is not a problem at all,without change your main adress you can easy ad other 2-3 sipping adress on your account easely and change shipping adress when you need,i live in Oz but when a purcese stuff from Europe and the shipping cost is to expensive i make send to my family in Switzerland in this way,few time i forget to change the shipping adress on my account and i contact directly the seller to send to another adress and never have any problem...
Petition2God
Visit this Community
Colorado, United States
KitMaker: 1,526 posts
Armorama: 1,294 posts
Posted: Thursday, February 18, 2016 - 05:55 AM UTC
Hi Nigel,
I have purchased model kits and other things (tools and baby things for my son) from Japanese vendors on Amazon many times without any issues (takes about a month in shipping to the U.S.) last couple of years. I have never ordered an airbrush however.