Hosted by Darren Baker
M47 Patton ...
pbennett
Visit this Community
United Kingdom
KitMaker: 464 posts
Armorama: 412 posts
Posted: Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 10:10 AM UTC
Am I correct in thinking that the only small-scale M47 Patton is a resin kit from the French company, Model Miniature? I was hoping to find an injection-moulded plastic version, but have drawn a blank.

Any suggestions?

Paul
18Bravo
Visit this Community
Colorado, United States
KitMaker: 7,219 posts
Armorama: 6,097 posts
Posted: Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 01:31 PM UTC
Roco HO Scale in plastic.
SWATdoc
Visit this Community
Texas, United States
KitMaker: 147 posts
Armorama: 138 posts
Posted: Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 01:49 PM UTC
Hello Paul,

Not too long ago, I saw a model set that offered an M47, HS30 and at least one other vehicle. It was in a smaller scale. I have no first hand knowledge of this kit and it may consist of ROCO vehicles for all I know. I am thinking that it was a Revell product.

Respectfully,

Allen
JPTRR
Staff MemberManaging Editor
RAILROAD MODELING
Visit this Community
Tennessee, United States
KitMaker: 7,772 posts
Armorama: 2,447 posts
Posted: Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 02:00 PM UTC
Artitec makes 1/87 M47 Pattons: https://www.artitecshop.com/en/m47-98126910.html
pbennett
Visit this Community
United Kingdom
KitMaker: 464 posts
Armorama: 412 posts
Posted: Friday, December 27, 2019 - 06:52 AM UTC
Many thanks to you all.

I had seen the Artitec item, but felt it was rather expensive. I was really hoping someone like Revell, Dragon or Trumpeter would have a 1/72-scale kit … sadly nothing.
My reason for asking is that I plan to put together a collection of AFVs with the theme 'The Hollywood Panzers'... mainly US vehicles in the guise of WW2 German tanks and halftracks (as commonly seen in the early movies). The M47 was to be painted and marked to represent a King Tiger, as it appeared in the film 'Battle of the Bulge'.
18Bravo
Visit this Community
Colorado, United States