_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: British Armor
Discuss all types of British Armor of all eras.
Hosted by Darren Baker
Rye Field Challenger 2 TES - Availability
cabasner
Visit this Community
Nevada, United States
KitMaker: 1,083 posts
Armorama: 1,014 posts
Posted: Saturday, February 01, 2020 - 05:49 AM UTC
Hey all!

I have been anxious to get any info I can about the new Rye Field Challenger 2 TES (5039) since I just recently saw that the kit was soon to be available. No stores in the US have it yet, but I've found several of these kits, supposedly being able to purchase right now from eBay sellers in China for ~$65. Any thoughts on whether these sellers are legitimate? Are the Rye Field kits usually available in their native China before becoming available in the west? I'm inclined to pull the trigger on one of these Chinese sellers, though I've had some bad experiences in getting kits sent in envelopes with the boxes half destroyed (but the parts and contents all okay). Thanks for any ideas you may have.
Black_sheep
Visit this Community
Bayern, Germany
KitMaker: 823 posts
Armorama: 170 posts
Posted: Saturday, February 01, 2020 - 06:53 AM UTC

Quoted Text

Hey all!

I have been anxious to get any info I can about the new Rye Field Challenger 2 TES (5039) since I just recently saw that the kit was soon to be available. No stores in the US have it yet, but I've found several of these kits, supposedly being able to purchase right now from eBay sellers in China for ~$65. Any thoughts on whether these sellers are legitimate? Are the Rye Field kits usually available in their native China before becoming available in the west? I'm inclined to pull the trigger on one of these Chinese sellers, though I've had some bad experiences in getting kits sent in envelopes with the boxes half destroyed (but the parts and contents all okay). Thanks for any ideas you may have.

Hello Curt,