_GOTOBOTTOM
Armor/AFV: IDF [Israeli Defense Forces]
Armor and AFVs of the IDF army from 1947-today.
Hosted by Darren Baker
Requesting help : MENG latest Magach 6B Gal
Luftan
Visit this Community
Aichi-ken, Japan / 日本
KitMaker: 87 posts
Armorama: 76 posts
Posted: Monday, March 30, 2020 - 01:24 AM UTC
Hello guys.
I am currently building Magach 6B Gal from MENG, and so far it has been a fantastic kit. I am at the stage where I finished assembling bulk of the tank, and proceeding to detailing bits and pieces.
I have few questions to ask since I am an absolute noob at IDF stuff. I purchased Desert Eagle`s book on the subject, but could find the following info.

On magach 6B Gal, there is a 50cal mounted ontop of the main gun barrel. I believe these were remote controlled using 2 wires, but I dont know where those wires go. Is there a special hole near commander`s cupola to slip such wires?
Same goes with the searchlight mounted next to the FN MAG for the commander`s use. There is a light cord coming out of the grip of the light, but where do those wires go?

Thank you in advance. And if anybody else has already built this kit, would love to hear what kind of detailing up you did/is necessary.

GTDeath13
Visit this Community
Attica, Greece / Ελλάδα
KitMaker: 921 posts
Armorama: 919 posts
Posted: Monday, March 30, 2020 - 01:50 AM UTC
The cable and the wires go into the commander's cupola.

Luftan
Visit this Community
Aichi-ken, Japan / 日本
Posted: Monday, March 30, 2020 - 02:17 AM UTC
Thank you for a quick answer. So the cables just go directly through the hatch? I thought there would be a notch or a hole to allow a cable through.
Anyways, that would be easy enough to replicate on the model
ReluctantRenegade
Visit this Community
Wien, Austria
KitMaker: 2,408 posts
Armorama: 2,300 posts
Posted: Monday, March 30, 2020 - 02:33 AM UTC

Quoted Text